BMW Team RBM | | The official website


Motor racing in the genes: Bart Mampaey is the offspring of a motor-racing crazy family. His father already ran an internationally successful BMW racing team. In 1995, the Belgian founded his own team: BMW Team RBM, with the three letters RBM standing for Racing Bart Mampaey. Only three years later, in 1998, the squad celebrated the overall win in the Spa-Francorchamps 24h Race and at the beginning of the new millennium, BMW Team RBM and BMW dominated the World Touring Car Championship, WTCC. Then, in 2012, BMW Team RBM joined DTM. This season, Bart Mampaey’s team will be represented by Bruno Spengler, Philipp Eng and Joel Eriksson.

Important persons

Team Director Bart Mampaey
Race engineers Ruggero Aprilletti (Eng), Marc Giannone (Eriksson), Mathieu Pinchart (Spengler)
Team members 28
Founded 1995


Walschaertsstraat 2A
B-2800 Mechelen
Phone +32 1542 3000
Fax +32 1542 110

Fahrer Team Block: 
  • 7 Bruno Spengler
  • 25 Philipp Eng
  • 31 Sheldon van der Linde BMW Team RBM
  • 47 Joel Eriksson

DTM Reglement


Pure action and first class entertainment: moving pictures about the DTM.

View more